Klassik und Vision

user supplied image
user supplied image

+++ SJ Hanke +++

"Unexpected Twists" at the Aalto-Theatre

SJ Hanke's compositional oeuvre is wide-ranging, with stage works having formed one of its focal points so far.
Commissioned by the Aalto-Musiktheater Essen, he has recently written supplementary compositions to Joseph Bologne's opera 'L'Amant Anonyme', as part of the Essen project "Aalto:StartUp" with newly conceived music-theatrical productions. The premiere of "L'Amant Anonyme oder Unerwartete Wendungen" (i. e. "Unexpected Twists") is scheduled for March 16th.

>> project

© kh krauskopf